Image header
Tuesday, June 27, 2023

2023 exhibition award winners

The curtain has come down on our 2023 modal railway exhibition - and what a weekend it was! We’ll have more photos and videos from the event, but for now we’d like to offer our congratulations to the award winners from the show.

We had four categories of awards this year:

  • The Harburn Hobbies Trophy for best in show as voted by the public went to Alisdair MacDonald for his layout Whithorn.
  • The Ten Commandments/Greenscene Trophy for architectural modelling was won by The NOEL Group of Railway Modellers for the buildings on their layout Scarlington.
  • The Jimmy Robertson Cup for best technical layout was won by Geoff Butler for his layout Roxby Town.
  • The Robert Bruce Memorial Shield for best scenery was won by Perth Model Railway Group for their layout Calla Fountain Crossing.

Huge congratulations to the award winners, and also to everyone else for taking part in a wonderful show. There was a very high standard of modelling on display.


Photography credits: PMRG

Calla Fountain Crossing Roxby Town Scarlington Whithorn